Vandi E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Vandi can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Vandi can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Vandi's Photos


1 Review
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Apr 18, 2019

Vandi is cheerful, upbeat, fun, and responsible. My dogs love her. She’s great about communicating. She clearly loves her dogs as well as mine. I know she takes care of my dogs as if they were her own when they are with her. She is young and energetic which is great with my dogs. They have a lot of energy to burn off!

Vandi E.

About Vandi

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Will Treat Your Dogs Like Family!

Hello! I’m thrilled to meet you and your beloved Pets! I have two small dogs, Scotty a toy poodle and Daisy a Maltese/toy poodle mix, myself and a fish tank! I had fish and dogs growing up, and I’ve been a pet and house sitter for 18 years. Although new to the Rover app, I’ve been working with neighbors, friends, and acquaintances and through other services for over a decade. I ...

What Vandi would like to know about your dog

I need to know if your dog needs any special care ahead of time so that I can plan accordingly.
I only host smaller dogs in my home as I have two small dogs, and everyone’s safety is important to me.
I do have play pen areas inside and outside. I can also keep dogs in separate areas if you prefer that your dog not be with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Vandi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Vandi's Pets


1 year, 1 mo. old, 6 lbs.


Maltese and Poodle
1 year, 1 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Vandi watches your pet

I love to walk dogs around the ponds in my neighborhood as well as at one of the numerous parks near my home. River Road park is one of my favorites as it has bike trails, trails by the river in the woods, and trails through a tall grassy area. It’s fun for the dogs to explore! Also there are so many friendly people at that park!

In Vandi's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Vandi's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.