Valerie Y.

Central, Fort Bliss, TX
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per night.
Valerie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Valerie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Raquel B.
Raquel B.
May 24, 2018

Valerie dropped in to look after my baby girl Jinx while I was at work and Jinx enjoyed her company! Valerie was really attentive to Jinx she made sure Jinx had food and water as well! She sent me pictures and played fetch as well. Over all Valerie was amazing!

Valerie Y.
Christi T.
Christi T.
May 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Great communication and arrived on time. Our dog loved her and had a great walk!

Valerie Y.
Andrew W.
Andrew W.
Mar 18, 2018

As her husband, she wanted babies(human type) and instead I gave her puppies and other fur babies. The amount of love she has for our 3 dogs and two ferrets is incredible. With me being at work all day she’s an excellent caregiver while I’m gone and when I come home she then takes care of me, the biggest baby. I have no doubt in my mind that she can take care of anyone’s pup/dog.

Valerie Y.

About Valerie

7
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Fenced yard, home FT, very caring!

I have a total 2 fur babies! 1 dog named Ranger and 1 kitten named Matilda! I have plenty of patience with animals and care for them immensely. I believe in positive training/ reinforcement since dogs or any type of animals are very sweet souls who depend on their humans as well as look up to us for help or just companionship. I am available for what ever time I am needed, even if it’s ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog will need any medication as well as instructions on what to do and if there is a specific time they will need it. If you would like me to meet your dog first so he/she can get antiquated with me I will love to do so! I do not mind any breed of dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Valerie's Pets

Ranger

Mixed and Siberian Husky
1 year, 1 month old, 25 lbs.

Matilda

6 months old, 2 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

I am very willing with your permission to take your doggies to a dog park if they are socialized with other dogs, and with out a doubt I would love to play catch or simply toss a Frisbee! I may be pregnant at the moment but any exercise for me help as well as for your fur babies. Anything to make sure your dog will have the time of his life and get a good exercise in for the day.

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Valerie's Neighborhood

Valerie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.