Valerie T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1 Review
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Mar 26, 2019

Valerie has fostered for our San Antonio based dog rescue for many years. She has always been very diligent in the care and attention of her foster dogs, as well as possessing a great empathy and love for animals. She clearly gives everything she has to the animals in her care, and I am very confident in saying that she would provide the very best dog sitting services.

Valerie T.

About Valerie

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Attentive and Flexible

Hello! I am a local Realtor that works from home and I also attend graduate school online. I have lived in New Braunfels for 12+ years and have been involved in a dog rescue organization for 5 years. I have fostered approximately 15 dogs and currently work on the admin side of the organization. I have two dogs of my own: Vivian is a 4 year old, foster-fail maltipoo with a sassy attitude and Rosie ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I prefer dogs under 20 lbs for my house due to the size (900 sq feet) and wood floors. I also need to know if they are crate trained, their typical eating and potty schedule, any medical or behavioral concerns.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Vivian

Maltese
4 years, 7 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Rosie

Miniature Schnauzer
5 years, 11 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

While staying with me, pups will have free roam of the house and yard while I am home. We can walk to the Faust Street foot bridge or visit the dog park. There are plenty of toys to play with and the occasional treat.

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Valerie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.