Valerie S.

Valerie S.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Mike R.
Mike R.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Valeria accepted a last minute drop in for Ella and we are so appreciative. Ella was well cared for and was very happy to stay in Valerie's home while i was away for a bit. I will definitely use Valeria again.

Valerie S.
Valerie S.
Adrienne T.
Adrienne T.
Nov 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Valerie and her boys were wonderful with our dog Snickers. We used them for one weeks worth of dog walking while we were away on vacation and she updated us with a few daily pictures. We appreciated her quick response and would use her again if we needed any of her services. Thank you again!

Valerie S.
Valerie S.
Carole H.
Carole H.
Aug 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Valerie took care of my labrador, Rowdy. He had a great week on his vacation while we were on our vacation. He even seemed a little sad to leave to come home. We received daily pictures and updates. He had so much fun! Valerie & her family are definitely my go to when I need a doggie sitter! Highly recommend!

Valerie S.
Valerie S.

About Valerie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Best dog care in town! Home FT

Hi, I am Valerie! I live close to Live Oak Memorial Park. My family and I absolutely love dogs and would very much enjoy have guest dogs stay with us in our home.

I am home full time, and I am also one of the pet sitters who has undergone advanced screening that included a home inspection.

My fees for each overnight stay of up to 24 hours:
-$30 for a small dog up to ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I just need to know that your pup is not aggressive, child-friendly and is housebroken. I can only have sleepovers with dogs weighing less than 100 pounds. I ask that every dog comes by to meet my family first to make sure he is comfortable in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.