Valerie P.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
172 Reviews

Nanette L.
Nanette L.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog jumps out the car to get Valerie!

Valerie P.
Rosa B.
Rosa B.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

This was the first stay of my 2 puppies anywhere and I was blessed to have found Valerie and Tim. They are knowledgeable and caring. I am the first one to admit that these 2 fur balls are spoiled and a lot of work. Somehow Valerie and Tim managed to win them over. It was a 12 day stay and I can see the improvement in their behavior.
I received daily photos and videos. These ...

Valerie P.
Deb S.
Deb S.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

It’s always a little uncomfortable leaving your dogs with someone new. All I can say is we were very happy with the way things went. We got pictures and videos on a daily basis showing them playing, napping or running in the yard. They looked happy and well taken care of. I’m not sure what more you can hope for. We will use Valarie again and definitely recommend her.

Valerie P.

About Valerie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101


My husband (Tim) and I have fostered dogs for over a decade, so we have experience with all types of dogs.

We work from home, so we can give dogs the individual attention they need. If your pooch likes to play outside, our yard is a dream, and you can feel secure knowing that it has a six-foot wooden fence all the way around, reinforced into the ground with concrete. If your hound prefers to ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Chloe Bug

11 years, 1 month old, 25 lbs.

Lyla Bear

9 years, 11 months old, 30 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Valerie's Neighborhood

Valerie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.