Valerie L.

Valerie L.

Eagle River, Eagle River, AK

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per night.
Valerie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
11 Reviews

Chandra  R.
Chandra R.
June 10, 2017

I am an dog rescue volunteer and board member, and am very particular about who I choose to care for my dogs while I am away. Valerie is a trustworthy person and excellent with my dogs. She is conscientious and honest, and goes above and beyond to make sure your home and animals are well cared for. She has taken care of my dogs for me while we were on vacation multiple times, and I ...

Valerie L.
Valerie L.
sue A.
sue A.
June 10, 2017

Valerie has had dogs of her own since she was a little girl. She is very loving and caring toward all pets and has taken great care of our dog, Bella, several times. Bella is a seven year old Labrador who loved playing with Valerie's dog. She keeps Bella on schedule with feeding time and walks. She will also brush Bella to keep her coat clean and shiny. She has proven to be very dependable ...

Valerie L.
Valerie L.
Andrea B.
Andrea B.
June 10, 2017

Valerie is an incredible, loving, and caring pet sitter. She watched our dog Sam when we had to leave town. She took the time to make sure that Sam had the time she needed to run out her energy since she is a heeler. Sam was always so happy to see Valerie that I knew she treated her with loving hands.

Valerie L.
Valerie L.

About Valerie

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Valerie in Powder Ridge

My name is Valerie and my husband is William. We are new to Eagle River and are from Houston, Texas. We have a year old puppy, Maximus and he is a Lab/Beegle mix breed that we adopted from the county. The first 6 months we had him, we brought him to dog parks regularly & daycare once a month to ensure he plays well with others. We also took him to a 6 week ...

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Valerie's Pets

Maximus

Mixed
1 year, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.