Valerie G.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8 Reviews

Dee H.
Dee H.
Feb 14, 2019
Verified Stay

She tried to reschedule hours before her time to arrive so she could go work another job. We received a few photos/updates, and the communication was pleasant. Missy seemed fine when we got home, and the house was still standing, thus 3 (perhaps generous) stars. It appeared (& smelled) like someone got violently ill in the bedroom & bathroom and failed to clean it up well. Trash was left behind the guest bed, and food ...

Valerie G.
Sonnie M.
Sonnie M.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie was absolutely amazing! She sent me updates and photos to ease my anxiety, leaving my boy for the first time. I'll most definitely be using her again. Very confident when meeting her so it assured me that a he was going to be in good hands. Thank you again, Valerie!

Valerie G.
Christina M.
Christina M.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie was fantastic! She was great with all three dogs and even took care of our kitty. I would hire her again anytime. Thanks Valerie!

Valerie G.

About Valerie

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

This is the only job I'll enjoy!

I've had at least three dogs in my household since the day I was born. I have a special place in my heart for dogs and I will do whatever it takes to put them at ease while their owners are away. I've been through multiple dog training classes and I am also experienced at potty training. I have accumulated hours volunteering for a local shelter and I am now hoping that I can continue ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I would definitely like to know what behavior and environment they are used to from their owners. Any behavioral issues or medical conditions for sure. But none of those things deter me, they are just obviously useful for me to make the dog more comfortable while you are gone.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

When Valerie watches your pet

I love walking and getting outside so if you allow I will definitely include that in our schedule. Also if your dog is a little more active and fast paced, I take jogs everyday. If they enjoy car-rides I'll take them anywhere I can! They'll be my best friend for however long I'm there!

Valerie's Service Area

Valerie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.