Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per night.
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Suzanne G.
Suzanne G.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie is super responsive, warm, and flexible. So glad our dog was able to stay the night with her and her doggie. We will definitely call on Valerie to watch her again!

Valerie E.
Valerie E.
Christina S.
Christina S.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Mochi was in great hands with Valarie and her dog Felix. We got regular updates and felt she was well taken care of!!

Valerie E.
Valerie E.
Kathy M.
Kathy M.
Jun 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Valerie was great again with my dog. She's very friendly and flexible.

Valerie E.
Valerie E.

About Valerie

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Expert at making tails wag

Hello pet parents! I live with Felix, my senior rescue, in the Sunset. We love to cuddle and go on long walks in our neighborhood. We also make it a point to greet every dog we come by, although he doesn't quite know what to do after that. Such an awkward kid.

In addition to being a pet parent I have cared for a wide range of pets, in all sizes and temperaments over the ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

What are their:

noteworthy quirks?
behavior issues?
likes and dislikes?
Favorite activities?
Commands?
Any training we are working on?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Felix

Chihuahua and Pug
9 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

I love to visit dog parks and the beach whenever the weather permits. With a dog-loving city, there is just so many places to choose from!

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Valerie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.