Valerie D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Valerie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Betty W.
Betty W.
Oct 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Valerie is absolutely the best!! Gabby had a great time again and we got tons of pictures and videos so we didn’t have to worry one bit!! We will definitely be back!

Valerie D.
Betty W.
Betty W.
Sep 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Gabby had the best visit with Valerie and Lily Mae!! Valerie is so sweet and sent us tons of pictures and videos so that we knew how great of a time she was ah I got while we were traveling. Gabby loves playing with Lily and the other dogs there and I could tell immediately she felt right at home there! We will be taking Gab back there again next weekend!

Valerie D.
Melinda S.
Melinda S.
Sep 21, 2019

Our family, especially our 6-month-old Bandit, cannot rave enough about what I affectionately refer to as Camp Lily Mae. Before our trip Valerie took time to get to know our puppy and make sure Bandit would be comfortable in her home and with her dog Lily Mae who is a sweetheart and even visits patients at UNC REX Hospital. Valerie sent multiple pictures to let us know how happy and content our puppy was. He ...

Valerie D.

About Valerie

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

*Retiree*Lots of Time*Fenced Yard*

NOTE: My Calendar changes often with my "regulars".. If it appears that I'm not available when you need me - contact me anyway (use a different date) and perhaps I can switch around my schedules!

We are on Cary/Raleigh border near SAS, quick easy access to airport and 40, ,newly retired (retired young!) , have a well-loved pet friendly house, a fenced in yard, and love both dogs and cats. We are available for boarding, ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I’d need the name and contact information for your vet and two additional emergency phone numbers in addition to ways to contact you.

I would like to know the dog’s temperament, fears, likes and dislikes. Dog must be up to date on all shots. And dog must be on flea and tick preventative.
Please let me know habits such as jumping fences, being an escape artist , etc. and as much as you can about dogs temperament and habits. I want to keep your dog safe and happy.

I would like to know what your dog enjoys? Fetch? What kinds of toys he/she likes. Is your dog allowed on your furniture ? What training points are you currently working with on your dog? Does your dog chew things ( my daughters dog chews remotes!)

My dog tends to like to entertain young dogs and puppies. She’s like a momma.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Lily Mae

Mixed
5 years, 1 month old, 48 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

Neighborhood is great for walking. Our sunroom has 12 windows great for squirrel watching. Large fenced yard. Lots of company all day as we are retired. Plenty of toys! Lily Mae is gentle with her toys so you can bring your dogs favorites as well. My dog loves to play but we also have baby gates to keep dogs separated and allow them to rest.

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Valerie's Neighborhood

Valerie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.