Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per night.
Valerie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Monique D.
Monique D.
Aug 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Was very accommodating and was able to sit for us at the last minute. We were very appreciative of Valerie's help.

Valerie D.
Valerie D.
Natali G.
Natali G.
Aug 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Valerie was great! She sent us daily pics and was very caring! I would definitely leave Marley with her again!

Valerie D.
Valerie D.
Gigi G.
Gigi G.
Jul 12, 2017

I highly recommend Valerie! She is kind, trustworthy, and compassionate! She treated my dog, Lilly, very well! Lilly had a great time with her, and I will definitely be back!

Valerie D.
Valerie D.

About Valerie

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving, attentive care for your pet

Hi! My name is Valerie, and I'm committed to making sure your dog feels happy and at ease while you're away. I am a graduate student and teaching assistant at the U of I, and spend most of my days at home studying and grading, so your pet will seldom be alone. I have my own dog, Waverly, though she lives with my family in Florida, and I've taken care of several of my friends' ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know whether the dog gets along with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Waverly

Miniature Schnauzer
4 years, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.