Valerie D.

Valerie D.

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Valerie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

FULL TIME PUPPY LOVER

Dogs hold a special place in my heart and home :)
I'm home full-time and currently have a 4 month old puppy who I rescued back in January 2018. Together we frequent dog parks everyday of the week to get her daily exercise. Although she is trained, I still keep her baby gate, crate and dog carrier at home if we ever need it again. We never leave home without her "diaper bag," which holds ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

Tell me what your dogs personality is like :) Each dog is distinctly different and I'd like to make them comfortable by knowing what they like or dislike. Most important is any allergies or health issues that I should be made aware of. Dogs are like people in a sense where their social and physical health play a vital role in their overall well being. I have no breed preferences but small dogs and puppies are my absolute favorite. I have lots of toys and play ideas for them as they can be the most timid or grumpy of all dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Valerie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Leia

Italian Greyhound and Jack Russell Terrier
1 year old, 11 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

You can expect your dog to have a nice 30 minute walk around the park, have one-on-one playtime with me playing fetch or tug-of-war. I'm very affectionate with dogs who seem nervous or afraid of new environments or people so your pup can be assured they're in good hands. Local dog parks are my personal favorite as they allow dogs to socialize with other dogs and people too. I have a 4 month old puppy named Leia at home. She's a rescue from TJ, Mexico and is mixed with Jack Russel and Italian Greyhound. She loves to run around and play with other dogs so if your pup likes making friends Leia will definitely keep them company. If not, I have a baby gate and crate on hand to keep them separated if you prefer them to be away from each other.

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Valerie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.