Valerie D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per night.
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Whitney D.
Whitney D.
Apr 20, 2019

Valerie is a very compassionate and loving person. Especially when it comes to those who don’t have a voice of their own. She puts her all into caring and loving what means the most to others. I’ve trusted her with my animals for years.

Valerie D.

About Valerie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Energetic Animal Lover

I am from a very small farm town in Tennessee, so whether my own or a friend's, I have always been surrounded by animals. I grew up caring for my own Dachshund and Pomeranian for 16 years and bird for 3 years. While in high school, I volunteered at a farm where I would help out by bathing and spending time with cows and horses; I also would take care of several animals for a ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

Before taking on a new client, I would like to understand the temperament of your dog, what they typically like to do for fun, what time they usually wind down and fall asleep, people friendly or not, animal friendly or not, what their rules are at their own home, and what their favorite treats are. I have no preference on breeds, but I can only accept dogs under 100 lbs in my own home. At the pet owner's home, I can handles dogs of all sizes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Valerie watches your pet

Depending on the personality of you dog, I will tailor our activities. When a dog is highly energetic, I will typically take them to a pet friendly beach and bring their favorite toys. If the owner is not okay with the beach, I will play with the dog within the safety of a gated dog park or my own gated community (Bear Brand). I also enjoy bringing them with me to places like Home Depot or pet friendly restaurants. If a dog is very old or generally lazy, I enjoy cuddling with them and watching movies. I understand that some dogs don't like cuddles, so it's best to let them do their own thing. I can bathe them if needed, and I love to bake so I am even willing to bake dog treats with them.

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Valerie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.