Valerie C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$37
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host 1 dog per night.
Valerie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Valerie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
18 Reviews

David S.
David S.
Jun 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Valerie does a great job watching our puppy and taking extra special care of him and her attention to detail is amazing! We will continue to use Valerie for our puppy.

Valerie C.
Nicholas W.
Nicholas W.
Apr 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Wonderful person who adores animals. We lurve Rover sitters giving us picture updates. I know it made my partner a lot more relaxed during her vacation. Would very much book again as we travel schedule permitting.

Valerie C.
David S.
David S.
Apr 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Valerie did an excellent job watching our puppy on short notice! She was great wtih him, very attentive, and made sure he got the love and care he needed. We will definitely be using Valerie again!

Valerie C.

About Valerie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Mary Poppins for your pets!

I'm a Pet Mommy who has owned and cared for pets all my life. Your pet will have fun, lots of love, and attention until you return. Fun, companionship, play, toys, parks, walks, cuddling, and lots of love from someone who understands them and all their needs, and someone your pet knows will take care of them and protect them. Your pets are welcome and treated as part of our family. I'm flexible and available ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

Need to know your pet's age, health status, veterinarian vaccination certificate up to date, veterinarian contact information, your pet's tag information is current, your pet is chipped, food requirements and schedule, your pet's likes and dislikes, any food allergies or restrictions, any medication requirements, any training to date.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Valerie's Pets

Marshmallow

Toy Fox Terrier
7 years, 5 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Sweetie

3 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

Walks at the Lafayette Reservoir, Hap Magee Ranch Dog Park in Danville, Point Isabel, Moraga Commons Park and on the Iron Horse Trail. Play with fun pet appropriate toys and puzzles. Nap time. If your dog is in training, we will help support that training by whatever exercises the pet has been working on. Social time. Meal time!

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Valerie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.