Valerie C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$41
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valerie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Valerie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Valerie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

70
repeat clients
203 Reviews

Laurel L.
Laurel L.
Jul 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Valerie is amazing! She sent daily pictures and reports, and even let our dog sleep in her bed! Will definitely book with her again.

Valerie C.
Laura  L.
Laura L.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Valerie and her family are great! I know Vito is in great hands when we leave and I get lots of pictures.

Valerie C.
Cindy K.
Cindy K.
Jun 27, 2019
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough about Valerie! She is absolutely wonderful, 100% reliable and my dogs love her! She is great at sending updates and pictures of the walks, and always on time. Valerie goes out of her way to come meet your dog/cat and makes you feel confident that she will do a great job with your four legged family member. I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a dog walker in the ...

Valerie C.

About Valerie

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Away from Home Heaven for your Dog!

Our family lives in a single house at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. It has a nice fenced in backyard with lots of grass to run and 2 self closing gates. The rear one opens to the neighborhood walking trails. It also has a large upper deck (best squirrel/rabbits "watch tower" ever). Its gate when closed allows for that space to become a free roaming extension of the kitchen. There is no carpeting ...

What Valerie would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. All are welcome!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Valerie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Valerie's Pets

Nutella

Airedale Terrier
10 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Valerie watches your pet

Our home offers trails whether going through the front or back of our yard. We have several routes selected by Nutella. Her favorite one includes a trail in the woods and through open common areas for optimal rabbit encounter possibilities!

In Valerie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Valerie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.