Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valeri can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Alex B.
Alex B.
Jun 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Excellent experience with Valeri! She did an exceptional job filling out the report card for each trip she made to let me dog out, kept up with his feeding schedule and sent several photos. I highly recommend Valeri to Rover clients looking for a reliable, honest and efficient dog sitter. I will definitely be contacting Valeri for my next dog boarding opportunity!

Valeri P.
Valeri P.

About Valeri

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Calling All NOLA Fur Babies

Hello! Nice to meet you! Located in the Greater New Orleans area, I am mom to a sweet, active six year old German Shepherd named Kona. While I welcome the opportunity to board pets of any size or age (and Kona loves to make friends!), I do work away from home so coming to you is most preferred. Flexible & reliable, no job is too big or small, nor too far away! I believe in ...

What Valeri would like to know about your dog

If possible, it is always helpful to meet your pet ahead of time, as well as to get the lay of the land at your home and neighborhood. I would like to know as much as possible about your pets daily routine, how you like to relax or have fun with your pet, as well as their general personality and behaviors to know what to expect when mom or dad are out of town. I of course also need to be aware of any food or social aggressions, allergies, or medications your pet requires.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Valeri's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Valeri's Pets

Kona

German Shepherd Dog
7 years, 1 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.