Valen W.

Valen W.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Valen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Valen can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Jeannie B.
Jeannie B.
May 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Valen was beyond wonderful! Her love for her baby, Remi, as well as her love for my babies was easily felt and seen. She constantly kept me updated and regularly sent pictures/videos. Both her and Remi were spectacular hosts! I never once felt unsure about leaving them with her and I would gladly leave them with her again.

Valen W.
Valen W.
Mike  B.
Mike B.
July 3, 2016

Valen treats her dog Remi like a baby. Remi has more toys and blankets and sweaters than I probably do. I'd say she prefers animals over people anyday. She has such a huge heart and is so patient. Her love for animals is probably more than any of my other friends. She's practically had every animal known, besides snakes and birds.

Valen W.
Valen W.

About Valen

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animals make a home a better place

I live in a house with a huge fenced yard. I'm 23 so I have the energy to keep up with any pet. I have a golden retriever, Remi, she turned 2 in January, she's my entire heart. She gets a bark box every month that's filled with toys and healthy treats. Whatever dog I pupsit, Rem's toys are theirs. She shares and loves to play together. She loves all animals, big or small. She ...

What Valen would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if he animal is allergic to anything. For instance, I actually have a rat terrier, who lives with my mom, that is allergic to fleas. So bizarre requests are not unknown to me. Would also like to know if they're afraid of anything or prefer certain methods to calming down.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Valen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Valen's Pets

Remi

Golden Retriever
2 years, 6 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Jase

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 7 mo. old, 150 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.