Tonya U.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tonya can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Tonya can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Tonya's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Tonya is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

11
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Jacques W.
Jacques W.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

My first time using the app on such a short notice I was a bit uneasy. Tonya was very open and willing to meet. She did a phenomenal job with psi and kept constant communication with me th entire weekend. She went above and beyond what was required of her. I’d recommend Tonya for whatever services she is available to to offer for your pet!

Tonya U.
Rene’ S.
Rene’ S.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Tonya is awesome! My dog loves her and she always provides me feedback on how the walk went!

Tonya U.
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Tonya took wonderful care of my dogs during a mid-day walk!

Tonya U.

About Tonya

7
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Full time dog lover!

Hello! My name is Tonya. I have recently left my high paying job where I was extremely unhappy to do something I love which is dogs! I am available full time now with a very flexible schedule. I will be going to school soon to finally get my vet tech degree and in the meantime I thought what a better way to gain experience and earn a bit than to help others take care of ...

What Tonya would like to know about your dog

1.) Are they house trained?
2.) Are they crate trained? 
3.) Do they have any allergies?
4.) Do they have any special needs? 
5.) Do they get along with other dogs?
6.) Are there any special things they love or dont love?
7.) Are they food or toy aggressive? 
8.) Where do they sleep at night? 
9.) Where do they stay when alone at home? (Crate, roam free, in a private room?)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tonya's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tonya's Pets

Rusty

Chihuahua
4 years, 10 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Bryce

Terrier
2 years, 4 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Tonya watches your pet

I love playing fetch probably as much as your dog does! Whether this is at home or your local dog park! Long walks around the block are great! You can plan on tons of cuddle time! Also, when drop in visits are scheduled my minimum time to stay is 30 mins but I usually stay as long as possible!

In Tonya's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Tonya's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.