Tonya L.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tonya can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Tonya can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Tonya's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

77
repeat clients
191 Reviews

Jaclyn K.
Jaclyn K.
Aug 16, 2019
Verified Stay

We used to drive 21 hours to our home state just so we could take our dogs with us, until we found Tonya. Now flying is an option, knowing the dogs are in good hands and we can have complete piece of mind. We receive lots of pics of them and they are healthy and happy upon our return. In fact, we try not to be offended when they get super excited as we get ...

Tonya L.
Emely P.
Emely P.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

We are so thankful to have found Tonya. Our Bulldogs Ryleigh (1 year old) and Brooklynn (4 years old) LOVE pulling up to her house. Their most recent stay was 8 days while we were on a family cruise and Tonya sent us pictures and updates on our pups. They love her and we couldn't be happier.

Tonya L.
Chip A.
Chip A.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Not sure who likes Tonya more - my wife and I or our dogs Lila and Angus. The minute I load up their food in the truck, they know where they are headed and get really excited. We are always 100% at ease knowing our dogs are being well cared for and loved. A first class business.

Tonya L.

About Tonya

30
years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

4yrs On Rover ALL DAY NO CRATE CARE

***NEW TO ROVER? Please read my entire profile to help us better serve your needs. Helpful information is provided at the bottom of this page.***

We live in North Wake County (near Beaver Dam/Falls Lake/Three Bear Acres) on a 35 acre hobby farm just 10-15 minutes from Raleigh, Durham, and Wake Forest. We offer flexible drop off and pick up hours weekdays and weekends. Dogs are only crated while in our care at the direction ...

What Tonya would like to know about your dog

Please view my stay photos! I have hosted a variety of dogs and adore them all! I pride myself on getting to know your dog and their unique personality during their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tonya's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Tonya's Pets

Pippi

Silky Terrier
7 years, 2 months old, 7 lbs.

When Tonya watches your pet

I realize dogs, like people, are not perfect and behaviors that are out of character may arise as a result of separation anxiety or being taken out of ones comfort zone. Your dog will be part of the family while in my care. I will respect, without judging, your pet parenting style and honor any special requests you have that will make your dog feel more comfortable while in my home.

Most importantly ... Your dog WILL have FUN while you are away!

In Tonya's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tonya's Neighborhood

Tonya's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.