Toni P.

(2)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Toni can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Toni can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Toni's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Toni is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Jessica H.
Jessica H.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Toni did an awesome job while we were away....will definitely hire her again.

Toni P.
Diana G.
Diana G.
May 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Toni was awesome for taking Missy on short notice and was easy going, for which I'm grateful. Missy had another dog to play with and seemed to have a great time. Toni and I had some communication issues for which we're both partly to blame, but everything worked out.

Toni P.

About Toni

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I can't wait to meet your pack!

For my day job I work in the service industry, delivering food, serving, and bartending wherever I'm needed. Most of that is basically on call, so I am usually available even with short notice. I prefer a few days notice to fully guarantee my availability, but definitely consider me for your unexpected emergency trips where you cannot schedule ahead.
While I do enjoy hospitality and the culinary arts, I LOVE animals. I work with them ...

What Toni would like to know about your dog

I have always owned medium or large dogs (between 40-100+ pounds). Most of that experience is with huskies, labs, german shepherds, and husky/shepherds. I've worked with, and lived with, several wolf mixes. I've also worked with a few "herding" breeds. The smallest dogs I've ever owned were beagles and basset hounds. That being said, I get along with little dogs, and love them just the same! I will just need to be told if they have any special needs or routines due to their breed.

For all dogs I always would like to know:
Allergies
Chronic Illness/Medications/Vet Prescribed Routines
If they are crate trained or not
Exercise routines
Triggers for aggression or anxiety
[I am not averse to caring for a dog with aggressive tendencies, but that would be discussed with you on a case by case basis so that I can be sure it is in my skill level. ]

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Toni's Home

When Toni watches your pet

If your dog has a routine, I will follow it! If they have a favorite game, like fetch or tug of war, let me know. Every dog is different so I would want to know as much about their typical day as possible. Depending on the location, weather, etc, I'm sure I could accommodate just about anything your dog enjoys doing, whether it's a walk on a trail, running around in the yard, or just laying around and getting belly rubs.

In Toni's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Toni's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.