Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tom can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

JoEllen L.
JoEllen L.
Sep 3, 2015
Verified Stay

I love using Tom as my Dog Walker! Excellent All Around Service!!

Tom S.
Tom S.
Laurie B.
Laurie B.
Apr 1, 2015
Verified Stay

Tom took care of my husky for 2 nights. She had a great time and I was more than satisfied.

Tom S.
Tom S.
Pauline P.
Pauline P.
Mar 10, 2015
Verified Stay

Using Tom to watch Pico has been a great experience from the first moment we met him. It is quite clear that Tom loves dogs. He is very responsive, considerate of our schedule and sent great pictures to give us a glimpse of how Pico was doing throughout each day. Thanks to Tom, we were able to sit back and enjoy our vacation without worrying about how Pico was doing.

Tom S.
Tom S.

About Tom

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

HALF ACRE OF DOGGY PARADISE

Hi!

Thank you for the opportunity to watch over your pup! I enjoy playing with pups of all types and will keep them busy when they're missing home!

My home is located in the Chicago suburb, Mount Prospect, just a few minutes from O'hare International Airport. I provide in-home boarding or day care, bathing, walking and pick-up and drop off service in the surrounding area.

I aim to accommodate the needs of my clients and ...

What Tom would like to know about your dog

Just their daily routine.. When do they like to be walked? What commands are they comfortable with? What time do they eat? Anything else that will keep their schedule as close to normal?

We can always schedule a meet and greet to see how the pups get along as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tom's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Tom's Pets

Tide

Goldendoodle
7 years, 7 mo. old, 37 lbs.

When Tom watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I go on walks around Meadows Park, Prospect High School, then Fairview Elementary School. It is about a 40-45 minute walk with lots of grass and trees to visit!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In bed, on the floor, couch or a crate if you'd prefer.

Time I'll spend with your dog
At least 75% of my day will be spent with your pup :)

In Tom's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tom's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.