Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
TK can host up to 2 dogs per night.
TK can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
11 Reviews

Anne P.
Anne P.
Sep 1, 2018
Verified Stay

T.K. is the best doggie daycare and dog boarding caregiver you will ever find. She loves and understands dogs. She provides top notch care, lots of affection and snuggling, and a warm friendly home to her dog clients. She is also excellent at communicating with her human clients and sending photos and detailed information. T.K. is very flexible and easy to work with. You will not find a better person to care for ...

Vanessa H.
Vanessa H.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

TK took excellent care of Winston! She made sure he was well taken care of and felt loved during his stay <3

Anne P.
Anne P.
Jun 19, 2015
Verified Stay

TK is an outstanding caregiver who loves dogs and knows how to take care of them. She did a wonderful job taking car of my dog and I would happily trust her to do it anytime!


About TK

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Dogs Deserve Better Donor (Smithfield, VA)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog's home away from home.

Cozy two bedroom row house with large safe chain link fenced back yard with patios and shade. Lap, couch, bed and rocking chair privileges, and afternoon and evening walks on quiet residential streets are included. Quiet neighborhood, mature couple with no children, and one mini Poodle for company. I'm a working artist and am home almost all day. I am able to medicate as required. I have years of experience gently training dogs, horses and ...

What TK would like to know about your dog

Well of course I am a sucker for Poodles! I've owned seven poodles in my life, all brilliant dogs. I would like to know if a dog is a barker and any dog I take should be house trained and friendly. I provide outside visits every couple hours for potty breaks or when the dog looks ready. I also supervised outside play and sunning time, and lots of lap and cuddle time. I can also provide bowls, leashes, beds and toys, but ask you to provide food so there are no upset tummies.

All dogs must be current with their shots, including rabies, DHLPPC, and bordatella and also have flea control (Frontline, Advantage, etc.). Dogs must be neutered or spayed. Dogs who have a current illness will not be accepted. Any medical conditions must be disclosed. I also hope you have identification tags on your dog's collar or harness, and if they are microchipped as well that is awesome!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About TK's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
TK's Pets


11 years, 10 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When TK watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I walk my dog down a neighborhood street to the park at Colorado Center. This is the usual walk. I also walk in the quiet neighborhoods above Wilshire and at Palisades Park when the weather is nice. It's usually a mile of walking.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
My dog is crated for safety at night right at my bedside, with a soft bed, blanket and secured water dish. I will provide a crate with the same furnishings about 3 feet from where I sleep, or if your dog has their own bed and would rather not be crated I will put the bed adjacent to my bed where I can see them. Regarding crates, I want my own dog in a safe place in case of earthquakes, not loose in the house at night, and most dogs I know like the security of having their own "den".

Time I'll spend with your dog
All day! I keep my eyes and ears open and prefer to have the dog with me in the same room. If they want to sack out on the couch that's fine too. I usually do two walks a day, averaging about 20 to 30 minutes each walk. I also provide supervised outside time for play and potty breaks.

In TK's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

TK's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.