Tia R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tia can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Tia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

115
repeat clients
289 Reviews

Lorena G.
Lorena G.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Tia is amazing with Stella! Stella recognized her when she saw her again this last visit and that's cause she hadn't seen her since May!

Tia R.
Tia R.
Brooke L.
Brooke L.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Tia has been watching our dogs for over a year and always does a wonderful job. Would highly recommend! Very organized and our pups are always happy to come back.

Tia R.
Tia R.
Mandy A.
Mandy A.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Ms. Tia is amazing! Starting to feel like family!

Tia R.
Tia R.

About Tia

34
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pets Big Or Small We Love Them All

34 Yrs. Owning & Caring For Pets
**Dog & Cat First Aid and CPR Certified**

(Booking January, BOOKED FULL Dec 24-31 )
$20 OFF First Time Bookings W/ Rover

Now starting our Fourth year on Rover!

Greetings Pet Parents I'm Ms. Tia, I'm a FULL TIME Pet Care Provider in my clean & smoke free home for Dog Boarding & Doggy DayCare (My Home), or Drop-In Visits for Dogs, Cats, Fish, Birds, Guinea Pigs, & Turtles ...

What Tia would like to know about your dog

Is your dog up to date on their vaccinations & on some kind of flea/tick preventative? Is your dog good with children or other dogs? Any allergies to food or on a special diet? Is your dog taking any medications?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tia's Pets

Fix-It

Rat Terrier
7 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Augie

Miniature Pinscher
3 years, 6 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Tia watches your pet

Frisbee time, soccer kick and run games , tug a rope play, find the toy, Dog Agility Course equipment & many other fun activities with backyard play with Tia.
The neighborhood in which I live is very relaxing during the day & well-lit and safe at night for walks. I'll play with your pups in the yard, or indoors.
I'll take your dog to one of the two great parks near my home for walks on the walking trails & lots of grass and shaded trees. I adjust walking times based on the weather for the comfort of your pets included in boarding for those pups that like to walk.

On hot days I offer sprinkler games & soaking pools outdoors & cool a/c,fans indoors.

Fall/Winter we play outdoors being careful of the cold & offering lots of indoor games in our warm house & protected fireplace. To keep those little paws toasty.

In Tia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.