Theresa V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Theresa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Theresa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Theresa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Jordana L.
Jordana L.
Apr 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Theresa was amazing with our two dogs! They were happy and comfortable. Theresa went out of her way to ensure the dogs had toys and a place to relax while we were overseas. We were nervous being so far away from our pups for so long but we felt very confident knowing they were with Theresa. We received plenty of videos and pictures during our trip and were glad to see them having fun! They ...

Theresa V.
Evan L.
Evan L.
Apr 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Very communicative and sent tons of pictures and photos of our puppy. Highly recommended.

Theresa V.
Brenda H.
Brenda H.
Apr 18, 2019

Finding Theresa on rover.com was such a blessing to us and especially for our older chihuahua, Dylan. This was my first time using this service, and Theresa made it so easy and responded quickly to all my questions. I enjoyed our meet and greet we had a few days before I left Dylan at her house. That was a nice visit getting Dylan and myself acquainted with Theresa, and we loved her right away! Her ...

Theresa V.

About Theresa

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Vet Tech Professional

I worked as a Veterinary Technician for 7 years. I've done everything from in/outpatient treatment, assisted Doctor with all surgical procedures, walked dogs, fed all pets, medication giving in a timely manner. Provided care for all pets boarding at the hospital too. Played with pets and walked as well. I'm a hard worker, responsible, compassionate and trustworthy. I took care of dogs, cats, birds, hamsters, ferrets, fishes, lizards, snakes, rabbits, turtles, etc. I enjoy being ...

What Theresa would like to know about your dog

How old is the dog? Do they like short or long walks? Do they like being around other pets and people? Any special health conditions I should be aware of?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Theresa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Theresa watches your pet

We will go for long or short walks, all depending on your dogs physical health. Also I love to play, so things like hide and seek, ball/toys throwing and catching and I love to get on the floor and roll around with them and play. I'm also good with giving them body massages, it helps relax them and ease any pain or tension in their muscles. Just like we enjoy a good massage, trust me they love it as well :-) We will also take lots of pics/doggie selfies. I also enjoy laying back and watching a movie with your fury baby or babies, this is usually where they take a nap lol.

In Theresa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Theresa's Service Area

Theresa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.