Theresa P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Theresa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Theresa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
25 Reviews

Tracy H.
Tracy H.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Teresa did a fabulous job watching our 6 month old pup Sarge. She kept us posted on how he was doing and sent us videos and photos of him playing with the other dogs. She answered messages quickly and was available when drop of and pickup were convenient for us. Thanks for making Sarge’s time away from us fun and exciting!

Theresa P.
Theresa P.
Allison E.
Allison E.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Misha had a great time at Theresa's! Theresa was super responsive and sent daily photos! Misha has been snoozin' ever since she got home. We would definitely recommend Theresa and would use her again!

Theresa P.
Theresa P.
Charles M.
Charles M.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Theresa did an exceptional job in caring for my two dogs. Her communication through their stay was excellent and both dogs came home happy and tired from playing about!

Theresa P.
Theresa P.

About Theresa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home Full-time Pet Sitter Available

Hi my name is Theresa and I have been pet sitting for 12 years now. Currently in school to become a Veterinary Assistant. Dog(s) will have the time of their life in my big fenced in yard and the company of other dogs to play with. They get free roam of the whole house and tons of love and treats throughout their stay. I will bathe, feed, walk and give plenty of love to ...

What Theresa would like to know about your dog

I like to know about the dogs temperament towards other animals and people. I won't take aggressive dogs at all. Need to know if they are housebroken. Current on vaccinations, Name and number of an emergency contact/vet.

Also would like to know if your pet has any allergies to maybe food, or any other items. Once watched a dog who was lactose intolerance, found out the hard way that cheese was NOT a good idea. Called owner and asked if it was ok to give medication to stop diahrrea. So in cases like that it's crucial to let me know what your furbaby can and can't have.

If I can't reach you or your vet in an emergency, I will call the Rover team and see if they can get a hold of you or your vet. If all else fails I will pay out of pocket to get your pet seen by my vet.

I tend to like every breed of dog. I've worked with so many breeds it's hard to decide which is my favorite. Basically I love them all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Theresa's Home

When Theresa watches your pet

Our day starts at 7am and we stay busy throughout the day. We sometimes go to the dog park if it's nice outside, there is a small park near my house that I walk those that can't go on long walks to.

Warmer weather I bring out the doggy pools. We spend alot of time outside when it's warm. I make sure there is plenty of water and shade available. Also tons of toys so you know I will work off all that energy before they go home. By the time they go home they will be wanting nothing more than to catch up on sleep! Gotta remember that if your dog is exhausted when he goes home then you know he had a great time on his/her vacation!

In Theresa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Theresa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.