Tessa W.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Drop-In Visits

$11
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tessa can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Tania D.
Tania D.
Mar 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Tessa is awesome with Leroy. He just adores her and the walks each week.

Tessa W.
Tessa W.
Tania D.
Tania D.
Feb 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Tessa has been a great resource for our family! She's dependable, helpful and my dog loves going on his weekly walks. I highly recommend Tessa.

Tessa W.
Tessa W.
Pat R.
Pat R.
Apr 23, 2016

Knowing Tessa for years I can say she is a true animal care professional. She has many years of experience in the field and really enjoys getting to know dogs and their personalities. She does her best to make sure they are always properly taken care of and kept happy. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend her to any of my friends.

Tessa W.
Tessa W.

About Tessa

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

CSCC Vet tech graduate, 7+yrs exp.

I have worked at Petsuites resort for the past 3years. Before Petsuites I was at Pet palace for almost 2years. I have always surrounded myself with animals my whole life. I also am a vet assistant/receptionist at Vetcare animal wellness. I have strong experience walking up to 6 dogs at once. I have also cared for cats and rabbits. I own 2 dogs, an mini Aussie and a pug mix and 3 cats who ...

What Tessa would like to know about your dog

I would like to introduce my dog to them to see if they could play together. I would also like to know a little bit about the dog(s)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Tessa's Pets

Turbo

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
4 years, 9 mo. old, 42 lbs.

Olive

Chihuahua and Pug
8 years, 7 mo. old, 36 lbs.

When Tessa watches your pet

I love going to parks, lakes and dog parks!

In Tessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tessa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.