Tessa F.

Tessa F.

Kahaluu, Kāne‘ohe, HI

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tessa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Lisa J.
Lisa J.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Tessa was awesome and we will definitely request her to walk our dog again in the future. She was extremely fast to respond to all communications and made our first experience with Rover effort free. Most importantly, our dog loved her instantly. We felt relaxed and confident that our dog was well taken care of while we were away. I highly recommend Tessa!

Tessa F.
Tessa F.
Derek B.
Derek B.
Jul 9, 2017

Tessa is great with dogs! She is a dog owner herself and works with animals everyday as the manager of a pet grooming salon. Your pup will be in good, loving hands with her. More importantly, she will care for your pooch as if it were her own.

Tessa F.
Tessa F.

About Tessa

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

New local dog trainer!

Aloha! I am a new dog trainer looking to get into more boarding and dog walking! I have 4 plus years of experience with dogs. I was a professional dog bather on mainland for 3 years and for the past year I have been immersed in dog training on Oahu. I have a wide range of experience with dog breeds in all shapes and sizes. I have a double fenced back yard with plenty of ...

What Tessa would like to know about your dog

I am in love with all breeds of dogs. Working with animals as my main job I have not found a breed I do not like. I would prefer to know any allergies to treats (I always seem to have some with me), temperaments around other animals, and activity level.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tessa's Pets

Bear

Belgian Shepherd Dog (Malinois)
3 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Tessa watches your pet

I love to play with dogs during walks. Including fetch and tug. I love to see new places and take dogs around the neighborhood.

In Tessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.