Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tessa can host 1 dog per night.
Tessa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Presilah N.
Presilah N.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Tessa was a FABULOUS find! We were planning a 10 day trip to Italy and were quite nervous in setting up a sitter for our pup. It's the longest time either of us have been away from her, so we wanted to make sure everything was just so that we could have peace of mind in being so far away. Tessa provided that and so much more. She was

Tessa C.
Tessa C.
Jenny T.
Jenny T.
May 7, 2018

Tessa is my dog's fairy godmother! Her and Ruby did an awesome job of taking care of my baby, and making him feel right at home. I almost think he didn't want to COME home! Her yard is beautiful and home to many gorgeous plants that my dog loved sniffing and being acquainted with. I highly recommend her as a sitter :)

Tessa C.
Tessa C.

About Tessa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced yard--fun for dogs!

I work for an environmental non-profit organization that focuses on the protection of wildlife, so I care deeply about all animals and their welfare.
I have had dogs for 20+ years, and cats since I was a child. I work from home (but do go out to meetings occasionally). I have a small dog who LOVES to play. She prefers smaller doggie friends. I have a very large outdoor space (9,000 sq feet), and ...

What Tessa would like to know about your dog

I would prefer a house trained dog or one who uses pee pee pads. Is your dog good with cats? I have two kitties.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Tessa's Pets

Ruby

Mixed
3 years, 4 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Tessa watches your pet

We will go on one walk in the morning and one in the evening, and time permitting, a third walk! I have a park one block from my house, which we can visit in the evenings or if I have your dog over the weekend. We will enjoy time together in the garden throughout the day.

In Tessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Tessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.