Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tess can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Jill Patrice T.
Jill Patrice T.
Oct 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Tess for being so accommodating with us during my time in surgery. You really go the extra mile for making my boys happy and safe. Taking care of Joey's special needs (blind and diabetic) . They are so glad you give the so much extra snuggle time. You are a life saver. THANK YOU!

Tess B.
Tess B.
Monica R.
Monica R.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Our 14 year old dogs can be tricky but Tess was very patient and capable of handling their special needs. We appreciated Tess’ compassion and attention to detail for us all. We are very grateful we’ve found her and will use her again and again.

Tess B.
Tess B.
Marsha Y.
Marsha Y.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Tess was wonderful! My puppy learned new things and had great socialization while in her care. She sent pictures every day, which eased any fears I may have had. Would highly recommend her.

Tess B.
Tess B.

About Tess

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Attentive care for your best friend

I moved to Colorado Springs to attend UCCS as a Pre-Veterinary student. I have always been passionate about animals, and even while I was in the military I found ways to work with them. After the military I went to work for an animal hospital in California, and that was the deciding factor in dedicating my future to caring for animals.
I have experience with pets of all sizes, ages, and kinds. I have had ...

What Tess would like to know about your dog

Rescues are obviously the best breed, but I don't have a preference.
It is important for me to know what commands your pet knows, so that I can keep your training consistent. Anything that you are currently working on and would like me to continue while you're away, schedules, medications, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tess' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tess' Pets

Loki

English Springer Spaniel and Labrador Retriever
5 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Tess watches your pet

I enjoy training, playing, and treating pets if all sizes and ages. I believe that healthy pets are exercised mentally and physically in fun ways.

In Tess' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tess' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.