Teresa Z.

Teresa Z.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Teresa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Teresa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Kody D.
Kody D.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Teresa was great! She took good care of my big dog and made him feel at home. She made sure to send me photos and messages during his stay. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that needs to board their pup.

Teresa Z.
Teresa Z.
Alicia C.
Alicia C.
Dec 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Teresa was a life saver! When our other rover sitter cancelled last minute we were frantic before our flight. Teresa responded immediately and was willing to take in our pup. She quickly scheduled a meet and greet and took in our dog. When our flight was delayed on the way home she was super flexible and patient. Loki was very tired when he returned home so I'm sure he has a great time playing with ...

Teresa Z.
Teresa Z.
George H.
George H.
Oct 11, 2017

Teresa is very knowledgeable of dog behavior and dealing with dog that may require extra help for their training. She has offered me suggestion for training when I have been working with my dogs. These suggestions have been quite useful.

Teresa Z.
Teresa Z.

About Teresa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Big yard, playmates & tons of love!

I’m Teresa and dogs are my world! I have grown up with dogs and have spent a lot of time socializing and learning about dog behavior, needs, and learning about each pup’s personality! To me, dogs are pure love in the best possible form and there is nothing I enjoy more than playing with my pups and our guests.

I think you’ll love the fact that I’m an experience dog owner ...

What Teresa would like to know about your dog

Before a stay, I would be happy to set up a meet and greet so your pup can meet me and get to know my dogs! I have no breed preferences, because I love all sizes, breeds, and personalities of pups! I also like to know about your dog’s normal routine, schedule, any fear they might have as well as medical issues or behavioral tendencies

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Teresa's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Teresa's Pets

Houdini

Shih Tzu
8 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Mika

Chow Chow
3 years, 8 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Vixen

Chow Chow
2 years, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Teresa watches your pet

On a stay with me, your pup will have fun! We’ll start our time together by getting used to my home and playing with my dogs, so everyone can get completely comfortable with each other. In the morning we’ll play, go on a walk, and have breakfast before snuggling up or having play time during the day. I babysit from 3:00-6:00pm Monday through Friday, which would be the only time I’d be away from your pup!

When I get home, it’s dinner and play time! Whatever games your pup likes, I’ll be happy to play. We can also head out for another walk or a play session at the dog park, as my own pups love these outings, before having snuggles to settle down for the evening.

In Teresa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Teresa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.