Teresa S.

Teresa S.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Teresa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Karen D.
Karen D.
Nov 30, 2015
Verified Stay

Teresa S. is wonderful. Our dog had a great time.

Teresa S.
Teresa S.
Rob E.
Rob E.
Aug 28, 2015
Verified Stay

Teresa was great. Smitty loved her. She came to our house multiple times each day and walked, fed and played with him. Couldn't have asked for more.

Teresa S.
Teresa S.
Heather C.
Heather C.
Feb 6, 2015

Teresa is the best dog sitter that I've ever had! My pug loves going over to her house and immediately runs up to her as soon as he sees her. She is great with animals and you can tell that she really loves each and every one. My dog has been staying with her for several years and sometimes for 2 weeks at a time. I can always rest easy because I know that he ...

Teresa S.
Teresa S.

About Teresa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Petsitting in your home or mine

I have been a volunteer with DFW Pug Rescue for over 7 year and have had pets all of my adult life. I have one pug, one foster pug at this time, one Shih Tzu and two cats. My 8 year old grandson lives with me and we have a loving home for children and pets. I live in a house with a large fenced/secured back yard. My home has a pet door that ...

What Teresa would like to know about your dog

Would prefer dogs that get along with other dogs and cats. We have three cats that get along with dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Teresa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Teresa's Pets

Luke

9 years, 9 mo. old, 24 lbs.

Jake

Shih Tzu
6 years, 9 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Teresa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
If You wish. The walks will be in the neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
in the house. You can provide a dog bed, if not, I have extra. If your dog is crate trained, please provide crate.

Time I'll spend with your dog
In the morning before I go to work at which time they will be fed and let out in the backyard. I do have a Pet door for dogs that will use it. It can fit a dog up to 50 lbs. Then most evenings are spent at home. My rate of $20 to go to your home and tend to your babies includes 2 visits a day. $5 extra for 3rd visit.

In Teresa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Teresa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.