Teresa M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$63
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Teresa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Teresa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Charles D.
Charles D.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Our little Frenchie Maverick had a fantastic time with Teresa!! We also got frequent updates / pictures. Many thanks!!

Teresa M.
Teresa M.
Lindsey C.
Lindsey C.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Teresa watched Bode for two days this week. Not only did he come home tired and happy each day, but gave her the signature Aussie wiggle butt greeeting when I dropped him off the second day. I would highly recommend her.

Teresa M.
Bode was such a treat! Thank YOU!
Teresa M.
Abby D.
Abby D.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Teresa is the best! She sent us lots of photos and updates! She was very flexible about picking up and dropping off. Thanks Teresa!

Teresa M.
Yay! Thank you so much for entrusting me (and my fur babies) to take care of Luci. I wish I ...
Teresa M.

About Teresa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Always Playtime at the Aussie House

Currently I'm working from home. I've been away from NYC for a year and happy to be reunited with my fur babies and to reconnect with my hood thru them and other pups! Even while away abroad, I was lucky enough to care for a few pups.
I honestly can’t imagine a life without dogs and seek them out wherever I go.
Since 2010, I have been a volunteer for an Australian Shepherd Rescue ...

What Teresa would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know as much as I can about your dog!
Providing me with as much information as you can will help me provide the best environment for your fur baby.

For example:
What are your dog's triggers if any (thunder/lightning/fireworks/skateboards/motorcycles/men/people wearing sunglasses or hats, etc...)?
Is your dog Ok w kids (there are some little ones in my building)
Is your dog Ok w cats (what if I visit a friend who has cats)
What commands does your dog know?
How is your dog's recall?
How is your dog with other dogs?
How does your dog respond to being touched (mouth, paws, head, back, etc)?

*Crate trained dogs are preferred but not required*

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Teresa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Teresa's Pets

Lola

Australian Shepherd, Mixed, and Pointer
9 years, 5 mo. old, 42 lbs.

Shao Mei Mei

Australian Shepherd, Mixed, and Papillon
4 years, 5 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Teresa watches your pet

Lots of walking around the neighborhood. Visiting shops and outdoor cafés/restaurants that I normally frequent where I'm known as the woman who always has an Aussie.

In Teresa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Teresa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.