Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Teresa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Dena W.
Dena W.
Feb 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog, Zeke, recently stayed an entire week at Teresa's house while we were on a family vacation. I felt very comfortable leaving him with Teresa and her wonderful family. It seemed like a vacation for Zeke too getting to play with and take walks with her dog, Shilo, for the week. (And our dog is challenging to walk!!) Teresa sent me updates and pictures throughout the week. Also, all of her questions, comments, and ...

Teresa H.
Teresa H.
Sinead C.
Sinead C.
Jan 11, 2018

Teresa is an amazing dog mom! She is one of the most responsible pet owners I know and I've seen her go above and beyond to care for her dogs over the years. She had a dog in the past who had cancer, and she and her husband did so much to make their pup comfortable. She and her husband have watched my dogs in the past and I'm always at ease knowing my dogs ...

Teresa H.
Teresa H.
Roisin C.
Roisin C.
Jan 9, 2018

Teresa and her husband, Ben, have been wonderful caretakers for my senior dog, Ruby. They’ve dogsat for me a number of times, and each time I leave Ruby in their care I know she will get the love and close attention that a dog of her age requires. Ruby needs daily medication to help manage her health issues, as well as frequent trips outside for potty breaks. Teresa has been great about sending me ...

Teresa H.
Teresa H.

About Teresa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We treat your pup like family!

We have an active, busy house with a 3 yr old daughter and a 5 year old pit mix. We have a very large fenced yard and walk our dog on a 45 min walk daily. My husband and I also run so we could run your pup too! I have a split shift schedule so I am at work for 5 hrs and then come home to let dogs out for the rest of ...

What Teresa would like to know about your dog

Because we have a young child we need to be assured to the best of your ability that your dog is friendly with children. We don't have a breed preference however our pup has a lot of experience around small/med dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Teresa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Teresa's Pets

Shilo

PitBull Mix
5 years, 10 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Teresa watches your pet

We have a 45 min loop through our neighborhood with a lot of hills that we walk our dog on daily. We play fetch in our fully fenced back yard. My husband and I both run several times a week so that is an option as well. I also like to walk around Green Lake and the Burke Gilman Trail. We LOVE snuggling our doggies too!

In Teresa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Teresa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.