Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Taylor can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Hannah K.
Hannah K.
Apr 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Taylor is awesome! She’s been enthusiastic and patient with our puppy and is a super helpful resource. She knows a lot about dogs, which has been so nice as this is my first. I’m totally at ease during the day knowing that she will be walking my dog while I’m at work. Taylor has made my rover experience excellent!

Taylor R.
Taylor R.
George R.
George R.
Apr 14, 2018

Taylor has been my first choice in pet sitting since she began her Rover account in my area. She is a fantastic care giver for my big German Shepard, with lots of compassion and makes me feel that he is good hands. She is easy to work with and very accommodating to my work schedule. I would recommend her to anyone who wants piece of mind about who is caring for their furry friend!

Taylor R.
Taylor R.
Kelsey B.
Kelsey B.
Apr 4, 2018

I’m so glad we found someone like Taylor! She was perfecf in making her schedule flexible to our needs. She’s someone you can trust entering your home and makes an effort into making your dog feel comfortable. I know our little Rhodesian is in good hands when I see photos or videos of him having a blast! She’s professional, kept us updated, and definitely a true animal lover!

It’s nice to ...

Taylor R.
Taylor R.

About Taylor

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, love exercise

I own a 2 year old German Shepherd that gets along with my two kitties. I enjoy training (mental) and exercising dogs. I have patience for stubborn or disobedient dogs, and am willing to go the extra mile with them. Owning a German Shepherd has come with struggles, but through that, I have great experience when it comes to mental training, daily physical exercise requirements, and simply loving on dogs as they value our attention ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

I prefer to have a free consultation with the dog and their owner prior to exercising or sitting any dog. This is more for the safety of myself and to evaluate if any "red flags" need to be addressed or considered before I am along with the dog. I don't have breed preferences, I myself have a German Shepherd which has been unfortunately labelled an "aggressive" breed. My philosophy is that the dog is a direct reflection of the owner's training with that dog - this is why I prefer to have a consultation with the dog and the owner prior to the start of any service. My dog comes with a lot of dietary restrictions, allergies, sensitivities, you name it - let me know anything about your dog and I can accommodate it.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Taylor's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Taylor's Pets

Bruin

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 5 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Taylor watches your pet

I work from home, so I have a unique situation where I can provide attention to your dog all day if need be. I have a fenced backyard (please let me know if there are any issues with your dog digging or barking - I am happy to help with this training as well) so when I am working at my computer (out in the open, not in a closed room) they can enjoy indoor/outdoor access with my watching eye. I am happy to go on walks, runs, or bike rides (again, I can train a dog to run alongside my bike safely) during my lunch and after my working day is complete.

In Taylor's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Taylor's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.