Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$27
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Taylor can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Taylor can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

96
repeat clients
240 Reviews

Becci T.
Becci T.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Another great stay with Taylor! Rivkah is always so excited to stay with Taylor. I love the photos she sends everyday and the videos as well. It is clear that Taylor loves all the doggies that come to stay with her. I recommend Taylor for all your doggie sitting needs :)

Taylor H.
Taylor H.
Nick P.
Nick P.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Great, as always.

Taylor H.
Taylor H.
Candy B.
Candy B.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Taylor is litereally the best thing that has happened to my pup! She loves her and Taylor treats her as one of her own! My pup is normally really nervous around people, but she took right to Taylor and her home.
I will be using Taylor from now on and plan on taking her to doggie daycare with her, just because she loved it that much.

Taylor H.
Taylor H.

About Taylor

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Care Only a True Dog Lover Can Give

My boyfriend and I have grown up loving all different types of dogs in our lives. A passion for pooches is a trait we share, and we want to share this love with our East Bay neighbors who love their pups like we do and want to trust their fur babies with capable, gentle, and attentive dog lovers.

We primarily hike outdoors, anywhere from 1.5 to 3 hour vigorous hikes. However, we can just ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

We would like to know if your pup has any aggressive tendencies, or a history of aggression.
We would like to know if your pup needs any extra lovin' and attention, especially any medication or health issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Taylor's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Taylor's Pets

Bailey

Chihuahua
8 years, 2 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Sammy

Border Collie and Cardigan Welsh Corgi
4 years, 2 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Taylor watches your pet

We are always searching for fun, new places to explore- but we always come home to the beautiful Mt. Diablo! Hiking on the trails of Castle Rock, Shell Ridge, Contra Loma, and Black Diamond Mines has become second nature for us. You can feel safe that your pup is with experienced hikers!

Excercise is extremely important for a dog, but we still believe there is nothing more important than play time! We're the kind of people that like all four seasons, and there's no better way to enjoy them than with a four-legged pal. Whether it's summer or winter, we love beach trips and snow trips with our best buds! We'd love to take your best friend too!

In Taylor's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Taylor's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.