House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Kelly H.
Kelly H.
Jan 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent sitter for my pup, Rumi. I was able to book last minute and Taylor was very accommodating. I highly recommend.

Taylor D.
Taylor D.
Zach L.
Zach L.
Oct 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Taylor was awesome. He was prompt, knowledgeable of my dog’s medication, and very outgoing with my shy greyhound!

Taylor D.
Taylor D.
Kaitlin N.
Kaitlin N.
Oct 19, 2017

I've worked with Taylor as a veterinary assistant for over two years now. He has the highest level of attention to detail that I've ever encountered in a coworker. His passion for animals and his caring personality have made him a favorite of so many clients at our clinic. I trust him 100% with my pets and with every pet.

Taylor D.
Taylor D.

About Taylor

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Experienced veterinary assistant

Hello! My name is Taylor and I have a great passion to care for animals. I have been working as a veterinary assistant for 3 years and can provide the highest quality care for your fur babies. I am trained in animal first aid and CPR and will care for your dogs as if they were my own. I have taken care of a variety of different dogs in the past, from easy going puppies ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

Any breed is fine by me! I would like to know a dog's temperament towards other dogs, whether the owner would allow the dog to be off-leash or not, if the dog can have treats or drink from communal water dishes, any food allergies the dog has, if the dog is good with cats, and what the dog's preferred style of walk is (hiking, brisk pace, leisurely pace, etc.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Taylor watches your pet

I live in NW Portland and have access to Wallace Park, Washington Park, and Forest Park. I love to take dogs out to play fetch, but if your dog is more of a couch potato that is just fine as well!

Taylor's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.