Taylor D.

(3)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Taylor's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Taylor is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Rebecca T.
Rebecca T.
Aug 25, 2019

Taylor has watched my 2 four legged babies on multiple occasions and they always love to see her. She follows their schedule, makes sure they get plenty of walks in, and of course lots of cuddles! She is my go to for anything involving my fur babies!

Taylor D.
Beth O.
Beth O.
May 28, 2019

I had 2 dogs - a sweet pit bull and a sweet Bichon. Both of these dogs used to absolutely love it when Taylor was around. She was the only one I wanted to stay at my home and watch over the dogs as well as to be a presence for them in the home. Both of these loving dogs have crossed the rainbow bridge, but they knew they were loved. Anytime my husband and ...

Taylor D.
Rebecca M.
Rebecca M.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Top Notch! Taylor took amazing care of Zoey, and our house! She gave updates throughout the stay so I was not worried at all! Zoey loved her and I will definitely be booking another stay with Taylor in the future!

Taylor D.

About Taylor

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced care-taker & dog lover!

**Ask about how you can get $20 off your first booking through Rover with me!**

Still kind of new to Rover, but I’m not inexperienced by any means. I am very experienced at caring for dogs AND cats — of all shapes and sizes. I also have experience house sitting as well. I have had some form of a pet in my home for about 20 years now — cats, dogs, birds, hamsters, Guinea pigs, ...

What Taylor would like to know about your dog

Before I sit him or her, I would like to know if he or she needs any medications (which I don't have a problem distributing) or has any medical issues. It is also important for me to know if he or she is aggressive in any form (in a cage, with food or toys, with other dogs, etc.) for when I walk or stay them (your pet is my priority but I also have my own safety to worry about). I have worked with aggressive animals, so this is not new to me; I will make any appropriate accommodations needed to make your pet more comfortable.

If there are any other unique qualities that makes your pet extra special, please let me know. Needs belly rubs any morning? I can do that. Wants a peanut butter-stuffed Kong before I leave? I can make it at the start of my stay and put it in the freezer so it’s nice and cool by the time I leave. Doesn’t like his rear end touched (or especially loves his tail scratched)? I can make do.

As for breed preferences, I absolutely love labs (I have one of my own), pugs, Yorkies/Morkies, Cocker Spaniels, and Bichons. I have had all of these breeds except a pug. I also love the dogs that most people shy away from, such as pit bulls, rottweilers, dobermans, poodles, chihuahuas, and German shepherds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Taylor watches your pet

I can take your dog(s) around the neighborhood, to a dog park, or to her favorite local spot. If (s)he wants to play catch, fetch, or tug o war, I won't back down from the challenge. If they just want to snuggle the whole time, I can do that too. I encourage physical activity during my stay, but I can roll with the punches.

Taylor's Service Area

Taylor's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.