Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tarah can host 1 dog per night.
Tarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
4 Reviews

Allie O.
Allie O.
Apr 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Tarah was awesome!! She was timely in responding, and set up a meet and greet before the stay. She made sure to ask about any special requests I had for my pup during his stay with her. I also really appreciated the updates she sent while watching Finn. All in all, Tarah took awesome care of Finn and I will definitely be requesting her services again!!

Tarah R.
Tarah R.
Pam R.
Pam R.
Mar 10, 2018

Knowing Tarah for years, I am extremely comfortable recommending her as an amazing caregiver for your pets. Her own pets have always been treated as members of the family and the ones she has cared for have been instantly attached to her. She would be a great caregiver for those you yourself call family!

Tarah R.
Tarah R.
Kate L.
Kate L.
Mar 9, 2018

My feisty dog is always so happy to see Tarah! She's watched him for me a few times while I've been on vacation, and based on the photo updates she sends me, I can tell he's always having a blast!

Tarah R.
Tarah R.

About Tarah

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Obsessed dog-mom + grad student

I got my first dog when I was 11 and immediately took on all responsibility for her. My love for her started my dog-obsession. I cared for her well into her geriatric years, and learned basic skills for caring for older dogs. After she passed in 2014, I adopted my current best friend, Lila. Every decision I make is based on Lila's well-being, and I will provide the same level of care for your dog-child ...

What Tarah would like to know about your dog

Because I have my own dog, if you are interested in boarding, I would first like to know how your dog interacts with other dogs. However, if your dog will not be staying at my house, this is not an issue! As long as your dog is not aggressive toward strangers, I am happy to watch them! Please also let me know prior to sitting if your dog has any dietary restrictions, or specific routines I should be aware of. This will help make sure they are as happy as can be!

Oh! And I would love to know if your doggo has a favorite toy, so that we can play the most with that one!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Tarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tarah's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog and Mixed
5 years, 7 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Tarah watches your pet

I live in the heart of the Fan, and frequent Byrd Park with my own dog. If you happen to live in this area too, I will happily explore the beautiful streets of the Fan and Museum District, and head to the park for a brisk walk and even a jog! If your dog loves to play ball, I would take them to the dog park to let them chase the ball to their heart's content!

In Tarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.