House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my husband and my first time trying out a sitter for our pet-child that is not a family member or close friend, and Tara exceeded our expectations. We sought out multiple pet sitters before contacting Tara because we knew we wanted someone with high levels of experience. Our cat has always been a little aggressive, but more difficult and territorial recently, and we weren't sure how a week away would go with a ...

Tara T.
Tara T.
Sienna L.
Sienna L.
Jan 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara did a great job of letting me know how our 2 pups were doing while we were gone. Our dogs are not the easiest dogs to take care of but they sure enjoyed her company.

Tara T.
Tara T.
Shalene R.
Shalene R.
Nov 9, 2017

Tara and myself have been friends for over 14 years and in that timeframe she has shown loyalty beyond just a friendship. She has cared for both of my animals and my trust in her grows daily. She loves animals and her passion for them shows in her care for them. I don’t trust anyone but her with my dog if I was to need a dog sitter. Even if months pass that my ...

Tara T.
Tara T.

About Tara

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Vet Tech and Pet Sitter

Hi my name is Tara.

Since childhood I have always loved animals and have owned many pets and dogs. I am very involved in animal rescue and have adopted all of my previous dogs including Labradors, Doberman, Siberian Husky, Pug, Chow Chow, and Whippet mixes. I have worked in both private veterinary clinics and in animal shelters as a veterinary technician for the last 10 years. I am experienced in proper pet care, basic training ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

Is the dog good with walking up and down stairs, are they house trained, crate trained, like playing fetch, dietary restrictions, good with other dogs/cats, or anything special you want to share.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Tara's Pets

Trout

Cat
7 years, 4 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

There are plenty of parks near by and we can go to the dog park or other activities as requested.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Tara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.