House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
4 Reviews

Lisa S.
Lisa S.
January 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara has done a great job with Juneau. She can be a difficult dog and doesn’t like everyone she meets, so I really appreciate Tara working with her and getting her some great walks in during the day!

Tara S.
Tara S.
Colette B.
Colette B.
May 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Tara did a great job with Grant. He was as happy as could be when I picked him up. She kept me up to date on his stay with pictures. Given this was Grant's first time with her, it was very comforting. I would recommend Tara for sure and will be booking with her again in the future.

Tara S.
Tara S.
Rachael L.
Rachael L.
April 27, 2017

I have always had a roommate since I adopted Aziz but when I go out of town, Tara watches him anyway. He is a very nervous dog but he gets along with Tara SO well. She's so responsible and loving. I really appreciate the photo updates and it's great to know he is in good hands with her. She has such a way with all dogs, even my super anxious guy. Love her! 10/10

Tara S.
Tara S.

About Tara

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Walk, play & hang with your dogs

I love dogs. Like most dog people say, I'm better with them than I am with people.
Over the past 10 years or so I have cared for all kinds of dogs from puggles to rottweilers, puppies to oldies. Your dogs (and the occasional cats) become my best friends and top priorities while under my care. That care includes whatever you tell me your dog may need- walking (maybe even some jogging), overnight stays, playing ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

The more information you can provide, the better!
- How they get along with people, other dogs and animals.
- Personality quirks or habits (Chewing/eating things they shouldn't, chasing cars, separation anxiety, aggression, etc...)
- Vet/health info (allergies, illnesses, medications, vaccination status)
- Daily routine/rules (food/treat info, walk times, house rules, etc...)
No breed or size preferences!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.