Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Betsey P.
Betsey P.
Mar 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Dewey seemed to have a good morning and afternoon with Tara. He was happy to see me when I picked him up, but not hysterical--so that's a good thing! Looks like he and Tara got along very well.

Tara S.
Tara S.
Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Jan 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara has done a great job with Juneau. She can be a difficult dog and doesn’t like everyone she meets, so I really appreciate Tara working with her and getting her some great walks in during the day!

Tara S.
Tara S.
Colette B.
Colette B.
May 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Tara did a great job with Grant. He was as happy as could be when I picked him up. She kept me up to date on his stay with pictures. Given this was Grant's first time with her, it was very comforting. I would recommend Tara for sure and will be booking with her again in the future.

Tara S.
Tara S.

About Tara

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Walk, play, hang out with your dogs

I love dogs. Like most dog people say, I'm better with them than I am with people.
Over the past 10 years or so I have cared for all kinds of dogs from puggles to rottweilers, puppies to oldies. Your dogs (and the occasional cats) become my best friends and top priorities while under my care. That care may include walking (maybe even some jogging), day care, playing outside, feeding or just cuddling on the ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

The more information you can provide, the better!

- How they get along with people, other dogs.
- Behavioral quirks, habits (chewing/eating things they shouldn't, chasing cars, separation anxiety, aggression...)
- Vet/health info (allergies, illnesses, medications, vaccinations...)
- Daily routine/rules (feeding/walking schedules, treats, furniture rules...)
-----
No breed or size preferences!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Tara watches your pet

The best place to walk is usually around your own neighborhood. But for longer stays let me know if your dog is okay with car rides and I will be happy to take them to one of the local Metroparks or the dog park. Or we can just play with their toys at home and watch some TV together.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.