(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Tara's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Tara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Hernan B.
Hernan B.
Aug 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara was so great with our dogs! They immediately loved her when they met her. We will definitely ask her to care for them again in the future. Thank you!!

Tara S.
Daniel H.
Daniel H.
Aug 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara was the best! Felt with my somewhat challenging dog like a pro.... sent pics several times a day... flexible with our ever changing flight catastrophe.... will never use another!

Tara S.

About Tara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lots of love for your pet!

My mini schnauzer and I love to make new friends! We live in a townhouse apartment in Old 4th Ward, near several parks and trails. Your dog can play in the park, lounge on the large patio, and snuggle with a good movie. I currently work full time, 8-5, so I walk before and after work, with another walk before bed. I'm also available to come to your home if that's where your fur-baby is ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the energy level of your dog. I am flexible and and will sit for high energy or a heavy sleeper. I have no breed preferences, only weight restrictions.

About Tara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Bailey

Miniature Schnauzer
7 years, 11 months old, 11 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
For potty breaks, I will walk around the apartment complex for at least 15 minutes. For longer walks, there are several parks and trails

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
My bedroom. I allow my own dog on my bed and yours will be welcomed up there too.

Time I'll spend with your dog
On weekdays I am available for 5-6 hours (mainly in the evening). On weekends I can spend anywhere between 5-12 hours.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

Tara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.