Tara P.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Michelle W.
Michelle W.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara was great! Her house had a big yard for the dogs to run around in. She kept us updated regularly with pictures and the dogs seemed to have a good time and were sad to leave her :( Next time we go on vacation we'll definitely go back to her!

Tara P.
Tara P.
Alina M.
Alina M.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara took great care of our two retrievers. She is calm and chill, and that really helps our nervous golden. It was a huge relief to have someone reliable and caring for our dogs. Thank you, Tara!!!

Tara P.
Tara P.
Gale I.
Gale I.
Dec 8, 2018
Verified Stay

End it was always excited to see Tara and really enjoyed his time with her he was always happy and satisfied when I picked him up

Tara P.
Tara P.

About Tara

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

20min to airport 53min to Mt. Hood!

Hi I'm Tara, an avid animal lover that is home full-time with a large house and a fenced back yard. My home is 20 min from the PDX airport and 53 min to Mt. Hood. I have lots of extra time and would love to spend it with your fur baby! I resigned from my stressful office job last month to go back to school to pursue a career I'll enjoy. I am currently waiting ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

-feeding schedule (times and quantity)
-sleeping preference (kennel, floor, couch)
-house trained or work in progress?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Tara watches your pet

Walks twice a day! My favorite walking places beyond my neighborhood:
-Powell Butte Nature Park
-Lychwood Park
-Hoyt Arboretum
-Mt Tabor Park

Potty and Play time:
-once every 2 hours
-in my backyard
-supervised

Inside the home:
-hanging out with me, I am home full time!
-laying on the couch
-space to roam or spread out on the floor
-playtime with toys
-watching Netflix :)

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.