Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
83%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Anna N.
Anna N.
Mar 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Tara was the absolute best! She took really good care of my dog and went above and beyond my expectation. I highly recommend her service and will definitely be using her service again!

Tara N.
Tara N.
Erica R.
Erica R.
Aug 22, 2016
Verified Stay

Tara was SO wonderful with our pups, and we could tell they had a great time with her and her dogs. The pictures and updates were great. You can tell she is a true animal lover and takes these dogs into her home because she genuinely enjoys them. We will definitely be back to Tara's in the future!

Tara N.
Tara N.
Hoke P.
Hoke P.
Aug 11, 2016
Verified Stay

What can I say? Tara was and is absolutely incredible! Not only did she accept my request for a sitter only a couple of days before my trip, but she was amazing while I was gone. My poor new puppy got an eye infection while I was gone and Tara went out of her way to take her to the vet and take extra special care of my dog. She continuously kept me updated throughout ...

Tara N.
Tara N.

About Tara

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Premiere pet sitting

♥ Please visit our Facebook page under Penelope Pomeranian to see photos and videos of us and all of our furry friends! ♥

I have over 25 years experience caring for dogs, cats, chickens, and horses. I worked at a high-volume Las Vegas veterinarian's office for two years, volunteered at Mecklenburg County NC Animal Control, Salt Lake City UT Animal Control, Orlando FL Humane Society, and have also fostered/owned many pets over the last three decades ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I prefer to set up a free initial consultation since I like to know your pet's routines and see them interact with you in your home in order to make them feel the most comfortable while you are away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Penelope

Pomeranian
4 years, 10 mo. old, 9 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.