Tara M.

North Dorchester,

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Tara's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Tara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Ben A.
Ben A.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara was fantastic with our two girls. They are 15 & 16 years old so they need that little bit of extra care and patience. She was very good asking questions and communicating whilst we were away. Tara was a brilliant sitter and I’ve already re-booked her for a stay in August and December.

Tara M.
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Apr 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara was great. Responsive, communicative, and on time. Will use her again if I can!

Tara M.
Robb V.
Robb V.
Mar 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara is amazing! She’s very patience and kind to our two dogs! The boys love her! Thank you for always taking care of our boys while we’re away ❤️

Tara M.

About Tara

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will take your dog on long walks

In high school/early college, I volunteered at the local animal shelter in my town. As a volunteer, I fed the animals, cleaned the kennels, brushed the cats/dogs, walked the dogs and cleaned the kitty litter. I have since taken care of neighbors’ pets and watched my parents’ Labrador and husky/lab when they’ve been on vacation. I enjoy taking care of all animals and while I’ve mostly taken care of dogs recently I also love cats. ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Tara watches your pet

Tara's Service Area

Tara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.