Tara M.

Tara M.

Northwestern Denver, Denver

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per night.
Tara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Amber G.
Amber G.
Sep 5, 2018

Tara is obsessed with dogs. You know this by seeing how she treats her furbaby, Willie Nelson. As a furbaby mom myself, Tara has always shown my sweet Ajax and Nellie love, care, and the perfect amount of playtime. She has house and dog sat for me on multiple occasions, and my pups are so relieved to be able to stay at home when we pull out those suitcases. We always had a heavy heart ...

Tara M.
Tara M.
Harriet T.
Harriet T.
Sep 4, 2018

I have never met a more natural dog lover than Tara. She is one of those people that both animals and people gravitate towards. Her natural disposition is playful, fun, and energetic—all traits that dogs love. She also possesses an innate ability to tune in when a dog is more nervous or anxious, and responds accordingly. Tara will be responsible, kind, and present with your dog—I can’t think of a more trusted ...

Tara M.
Tara M.
Keryn C.
Keryn C.
Sep 1, 2018

If you want true value for money in pet care, I couldn’t recommended a better caretaker for your furry loved ones then Tara. She’s very reliable, trustworthy and communicative. She gave them the perfect amount of TLC and as I travel a lot for work I wanted to know they were in good hands. They quickly grew to love her and we truly miss having her in our neighborhood!!

Tara M.
Tara M.

About Tara

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home FT - large fenced patio!

Remote worker recently relocated from San Diego to Denver! Unabashed animal lover with a soft spot for dogs of all breeds. Mom to a super sweet terrier mix, Willie (2) who would love a pal to hang out with while I work. I know that displaying patience, affection, and an empathetic nature are essential to happy, confident pups. In sum, I’ll treat your fur baby like my own and ensure they get the most ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences but it always good to know if your dog(s) have any triggers like cats, motorcycles, small children, other dogs, etc. so we can avoid any unecessary anxiety or adverse reaction.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Tara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Willie

Wire Fox Terrier
2 years, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

We’ll walk around local parks twice a day and hit up all the neighborhood storefronts that have dog treats-- Willie always remembers where to stop! :)

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.