Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Shellie S.
Shellie S.
Jun 23, 2018

Tara is an absolutely wonderful person. She is trustworthy, dependable, and a genuinely caring individual. Her love for animals is very apparent. I strongly recommend Tara for your pet sitting needs.

Tara L.
Tara L.
Venus B.
Venus B.
Jun 21, 2018

Tara is a caring person who loves animals. When it comes to pets they get a lot of love and attention. She is honest and trustworthy. Always goes above and beyond.

Tara L.
Tara L.
Debbie S.
Debbie S.
Jun 17, 2018

For many years, have always known Tara to be a Loving/Responsible Dog Lover ~ Pet Owner/Caregiver especially Of her Own beloved Dogs! Currently occasionally helps w/her Daughter’s Dog while she’s attends College & work + know how much she misses Companionship/Caring for her own Sweet Little Precious Doxie whom passed away in recent months after Loving/Enjoying him since a Puppy for 8 short Life years. What a great opportunity this ...

Tara L.
Tara L.

About Tara

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love your dog as my own!

Specialize in watching after Dachshunds. I know what's involved to keep them safe and how special their personalities are. I love all dogs having always grown up with one and have had one for the past 7 years as an adult. Thank you for considering me!

Work FT 8-5 M-F. Available for housesitting overnight 5:30pm-7:30am those hours.
Dogsitting/walking- before 8am and after 5pm M-F, all hours Sa and Sun. If housesitting, I ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what makes the dog nervous and what makes the dog responsive to a person, where the dog is allowed to be in the home- basically any instructions from the dog's human(s) that would help the dog feel like his routine is still in place.

My most favorite breed is dachshund, but I love all small and medium-size dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Tara watches your pet

The dog(s) and I would walk the neighborhood and of course anywhere their mommy/daddy says we can walk. I would toss the dog his/her chew toy and play tug-of-war with chew toys and snuggle and pet the dog as much as he would allow me!

Tara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.