Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Maggie E.
Maggie E.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover and we were a bit nervous to leave Bailey for more than a week while we were in Europe, but Tara and her family were great! Tara was very responsive when I had questions, and she provided regular updates complete with photos. Bailey had a great time and was nice and tired when we picked her up.

Tara L.
Tara L.
Wang V.
Wang V.
Jul 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Friendly and flexible on schedule, took my dog on walks everyday:)

Tara L.
Tara L.
Erik S.
Erik S.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Tahoma had a great time! We appreciate the great stay and flexibility with scheduling!

Tara L.
Tara L.

About Tara

4
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time & ready to play!

My three daughters and and I adopted two rescue chihuahua mixes 4 years ago, and we have been dog lovers ever since then. We have a medium sized fenced yard with sunny and shady spots for lounging around, playing fetch, tug-o-war, wrestling, etc. We live in a quiet, hilly neighborhood, good for walking and exploring while on the leash. There is also a nearby school with a large field where dogs can play off-leash in ...

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tara's Pets

Reggie

Chihuahua and Miniature Pinscher
7 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Lily

Chihuahua and Italian Greyhound
5 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

In Tara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.