Tara K.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Tara's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Tara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

11
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Rosemary G.
Rosemary G.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Tara was kind and informative letting me know how good my puppy was doing with words and pictures making me feel safe that my dog was being taken care of while I was away and would definitely use her again

Tara K.
Carolina V.
Carolina V.
Sep 13, 2018
Verified Stay

This was the first time I'd used Rover, so you can imagine I was a bit nervous.
After meeting Tara, I felt like I was making the right choice for Chelsea (my Maltese) and Bella (long-haired Cat). Tara sent me updates throughout the day which put my mind at ease. I was happy to find both Bella and Chelsea doing well. I also know Tara did a great job because Chelsea was not at all ...

Tara K.
Pauline Y.
Pauline Y.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Tara for taking such great care of Mochi again. She came home happy and playful. See you again soon!

Tara K.

About Tara

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun family friend for your pooch!!

Hi! My name is Tara, I'm a stay at home mom. In Centereach. I have two kids ages 8 and 10. My kids love animals and will be added playmate for them. We have a huge fenced in yard so lots of room for your friend to play. I am a vet tech so I have a lot of knowledge working with animals and we live only a few miles from centereach animal hospital!
Please ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

The temperament of the dog, how old they are, and if meds have to be administered. If they get along with other dogs and children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Tara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live on a dead end road so I will walk then up and down the road

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in our house like one of the family.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm a stay at home mom so I'm home all day.

In Tara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Tara's Neighborhood

Tara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.