Tara J.

Tara J.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host 1 dog per night.
Tara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Vinnie H.
Vinnie H.
Dec 14, 2017

Tara is a caring person and a wonderful dog sitter! She made sure my dog Sammie was well cared for and spent lots of quality time with her. My dog even got to join her at brunch outdoors, which she always loves! I received pictures of Sammie having a great time, followed by lots of compliments on what a great pooch Sammie was. I couldn't have asked for a better sitter =)

Tara J.
Tara J.
Rhea J.
Rhea J.
Dec 14, 2017

Tara grew up with dogs of all sizes, and her experience and love of dogs really comes through. I have a german shepherd and a lab and they absolutely love her. Whether she's dog sitting or taking them for a long walk by the ocean, they are always excited when she steps into the house. I wouldn't trust anyone more with my fur babies. Thanks, Tara, for all your help!

Tara J.
Tara J.
Josh H.
Josh H.
Dec 13, 2017

Tara is a phenomenal person that I couldn't recommend high enough. She's gone out of her way to puppysit for my wife and I on multiple occasions and has always done a wonderful job. She's reliable, personable and has a clear love for animals.

Tara J.
Tara J.

About Tara

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll take your dog running!

I've grown up with and had dogs for all my life -- both very large (German Shepherds) and small (Maltipoo). I'm comfortable/experienced with all breeds and dog personalities, and I love them all. I'm attentive to their needs and pay attention to their quirks and signals (ie. bathroom! thirsty!) I'm also very dedicated as a caretaker, and truly passionate about animals -- I only take in dogs when home/flexible on schedule. I don't like leaving ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

Are they friendly with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Tara watches your pet

We will walk/run around Hillsborough and go to the park!

In Tara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.