(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tara can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Pam P.
Pam P.
May 4, 2015
Verified Stay

My booking was super late with varied hours...Even 6:30 Saturday morning! She was super accommodating and great with Charlie. If she let's me...I would definitely use her again! Oh and she's not those sitters where you wonder if they actually go on the long walks...because I picked him up mid walk!! Thanks Tara!!!

Tara H.
Tara H.
Amber M.
Amber M.
Apr 11, 2015
Verified Stay

This was my first time using the Rover site and leaving my 6 month pup with a sitter. After doing lots of research I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did! It was so comforting to know that my pup would be in the comfort of a home and not locked up in a kennel while my family vacationed.

My pup stayed with Tara for 3 days while my family visited ...

Tara H.
Tara H.
Anastasia H.
Anastasia H.
Feb 9, 2015
Verified Stay

Tara took amazing care of our black lab, Ace. It was truly a "home away from home" experience for him. She took him to the dog beach, played fetch, gave him lots of love and sent us pictures and updates. What a great experience!

Tara H.
Tara H.

About Tara

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your doggie will love my huge yard!

Hi there! Thank you for visiting my page. My name is Tara and I absolutely love dogs! Any breed, any age, if it has a wagging tail I am in love. I live in Valley Center and have a fenced in yard for your doggy to roam! I am offering my home for overnight stays, daily dog sitting, or just casual walking ! Let me meet your furry friend and we will become instant pals! If ...

What Tara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their age, their weight, their eating schedule and their activity schedule.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Tara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Tara's Pets

Oskii

9 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Tara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take them on a quarter mile walk around my neighborhood. Depending on the length im of the stay, we will go to the dog beach! :)

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever instructed to. In my bed if they can :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will be petting him/her every hour they want to be pet! If anything I want to play more than they do :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm a stay at home mom so all day!

In Tara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.